About regional health

In 1 July 2019, six new regional local health networks were formed to manage the health services in regional South Australia.

In line with the Government’s priority to devolve responsibility for local health service delivery to the local level, the Country Health SA Local Health Network was replaced by six regional local health networks (LHNs), each led by a governing board.

Each board is made up of six to eight members, appointed on merit, with experience or expertise in one of the following areas – health management, clinical governance, commercial management, financial management, law or provision of health services. Two members must be health professionals and one must have expertise, knowledge or experience in Aboriginal health.

For more information about the six regional local health networks, the board chairs and members, visit each of the six LHN pages below:

Previous Country Health SA Annual Reports


Health Advisory Council (Governing Council) (PDF 1.2MB)

Country Health SA LHN Inc (PDF 3.9MB)


Health Advisory Council (Governing Council) (PDF 1.5MB)

Country Health SA LHN Inc (PDF 735KB)


Health Advisory Council (Governing Council) (PDF 1MB)

Country Health SA LHN Inc (PDF 3.5MB)


Health Advisory Council (Governing Council) (PDF 1.7MB)

Country Health SA LHN Inc (PDF 7.2MB)


HAC Council (Governing Council) (PDF 1.6MB)

Country Health SA LHN Inc (PDF 3.1MB)


HAC Council Inc. (Governing Council) (PDF 2.8MB)

Country Health SA LHN Inc. (PDF 2.5MB)