Services provided by Kapunda Hospital

Due to COVID-19, changes to services, visiting hours and visitor access now apply.
For more information see Barossa Hills Fleurieu LHN response to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19).

Accident and emergency services

Services are provided 24 hours a day, seven days per week.

Hospital services

General medical and surgical care includes:

  • gastroenterology
  • inpatient
  • obstetrics
  • orthopaedic surgery
  • outpatient
  • same day stays
  • surgery – general
  • urology
  • urogynaecology.

Maternity and obstetrics

Birthing suites are available at this facility. A shared care arrangement with General Practitioners and community midwifes assist women with care and treatment before, during and after childbirth.

Residential aged care

Kapunda Hospital offers residential aged care facilities at Kapunda Homes which is located on site and provides a variety of services.

Community Health Services

The Inner North Community Health Services provides a range of services from five sites in the region:

  • Angaston
  • Gawler
  • Kapunda
  • Nuriootpa
  • Tanunda.