Bordertown and District Health Advisory Council Inc.

A major role of the Bordertown and Districts Health Advisory Council (HAC) is to relay ideas and views from the community to the local health service. These ideas are used in planning for new and improved services.

Meeting information

The Bordertown and District HAC meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:30pm at Bordertown Hospital Conference Room.


The Bordertown and Districts Health Service Health Advisory Council can include: 

  • Up to eight community members
  • Nominee of local government
  • A local member of Parliament or his or her nominee
  • A medical practitioner member
  • A worker from Limestone Coast LHN



Current Membership

  • Presiding member  -  Geoffrey Williams
  • Local member of parliament - Megan Davies
  • Nominee of local government - Nat Moore
  • Medical practitioner Representative - Dr Hassan Mahmood
  • Staff member - Helen Amos
  • Community representatives
    • Diana Jarrett
    • Anne Jaensch
    • Geoffrey Williams
    • Richard Halliday
    • Janice Horne
    • Carmel King
    • Tracey Grosser
    • Kym Staude


Geoffrey Williams
PO Box 123
Mundulla  SA  5270
Phone: (08) 8758 6282