Vaccination hubs

Vaccination hubs

Nine COVID-19 vaccination hubs will be established across metropolitan and regional areas of the state.

Major metropolitan COVID-19 vaccination hubs:

  • Royal Adelaide Hospital
  • Flinders Medical Centre
  • Lyell McEwin Hospital
  • Women’s and Children’s Hospital.

Regional vaccination hubs:

  • Riverland General Hospital in Berri
  • Mount Gambier Hospital
  • Whyalla Hospital
  • Pt Pirie Hospital
  • Pt Augusta Hospital.

The 9 vaccination hubs will store the initial Pfizer vaccine and distribute the first round of vaccines to priority groups in the Phase 1. The Royal Adelaide Hospital will be the first hub to open when the first vaccination supply arrives, and the others will open once further supplies arrive in SA.

Vaccination clinics

To ensure all South Australians have access to the COVID-19 vaccine, clinics will be established in all regional, rural, and metropolitan areas.

During later phases, every public hospital across the State will be involved in the vaccine roll-out to administer the vaccinations.

These clinics will open throughout each phase of the roll out to get supplies of the vaccination to everyone in SA who chooses to be vaccinated.

Pfizer Vaccine

The Pfizer COVID-19 vaccination will be administered in the initial roll out, following provisional approval through the Commonwealth’s robust process.

The vaccination provided in the first phase of the roll out is prioritising those who are most vulnerable to the effects of COVID-19, or who have the highest risk of being exposed to, or spreading, the virus.