Scholarships are offered to full time students currently studying or about to commence an undergraduate degree at university in 2024 in a relevant discipline, and who have resided in regional South Australia prior to undertaking their tertiary education.

The scholarship provides students with $5000 per year for up to four years’ study for their undergraduate degree.

Approved programs of study

Scholarship applications are invited in the following disciplines:

  • Dietetics  Bachelor of Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Nursing  Bachelor of Nursing (including Graduate Entry)
  • Midwifery  Bachelor of Midwifery
  • Occupational Therapy  Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
  • Physiotherapy  Bachelor of Physiotherapy
  • Podiatry  Bachelor of Podiatry
  • Speech Pathology  Bachelor of Speech Pathology
  • Social Work  Bachelor of Social Work.

Further information

For information on eligibility, terms, and conditions and how to apply, read the Rural Health Undergraduate Scholarship – Guidelines for Applicants (PDF 214KB).

People of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander descent are encouraged to apply.