Each year a scholarship is offered to recognise the contribution of Professor Margaret Tobin to the field of Mental Health. The scholarship is for permanent employees undertaking postgraduate study in the field of mental.

There is a total of 1 scholarship in total offered at each intake period.

The scholarship is a one-year scholarship funding. Valued at $4,500 paid pro rata to study load. The scholarship payments are paid in two half yearly taxable allowance payments paid through payroll.

To be eligible for the Margaret Tobin Mental Health scholarships applicants must;

  • be permanent employees of a Regional Local Health Network or Rural Support Service
  • be studying part time, or about to commence part time study, in the field of Mental Health

For the purposes of this scholarship, postgraduate study at university is defined as: an academic program which results in the student being awarded with a Graduate Certificate, Graduate Diploma, Master Degree or Doctoral Degree.

Available courses and how to apply

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander employees are strongly encouraged to apply.

For information on eligibility, terms, and conditions and how to apply, read the Regional Local Health Network Scholarship – Guidelines for Applicants (PDF 214KB).