Regional LHN Chief Executive Officers

CEOs have been appointed for each of the regional LHNs:

  • Rebecca Graham, CEO, Barossa Hills Fleurieu LHN
  • Verity Paterson, CEO, Eyre and Far North LHN
  • Ros McRae, CEO, Flinders and Upper North LHN
  • Wayne Champion, CEO, Riverland Mallee Coorong LHN
  • Ngaire Buchanan, CEO, South East LHN
  • Roger Kirchner, CEO, Yorke and Northern LHN

Find out more about the Regional LHN CEOs (PDF 256KB).

Each of the new CEOs are high calibre, strategic leaders with extensive experience managing regional health care services in country South Australia, and are well-known within the country health community. They understand the challenges and triumphs of delivering high quality health care to country South Australians, close to home.

The CEOs will be responsible for the strategic and operational management and delivery of regional LHN services. 

The CEOs will commence in their roles on 2 January 2019.

Initially they will be Deputy CEOs, reporting to the CEO of Country Health SA until 30 June 2019.

During the transition period to the new governance arrangements, the Deputy CEOs will be pivotal in supporting the transition to the new governance arrangements. 

From 1 July 2019, when the six new regional LHNs and their Governing Boards become fully operational, the titles of the Deputy CEOs will change to CEO and they will report to the Board of the relevant regional LHN. 

Rebecca Graham will be the Interim CEO of Country Health SA from 24 December 2018 to 30 June 2019, until the new governance arrangements are in place.

Debbie Martin will act as the Deputy CEO, Barossa Hills Fleurieu LHN, from 2 January to 30 June 2019, until Rebecca Graham commences as the CEO, Barossa Hills Fleurieu LHN, on 1 July 2019.

^ Back to top