Eudunda, Kapunda Health Advisory Council Inc.

A major role of the Eudunda Kapunda Health Advisory Council (HAC) is to relay ideas and views from the Community to the local Health Service. These ideas are used in planning for new and improved services.

The Eudunda Kapunda Health Advisory Council can include:

  • Up to 8 community members
  • Nominee of local government
  • A local member of Parliament or his or her nominee
  • A medical practitioner member
  • A worker from Country Health SA



Current HAC members:

Member Name
Presiding member Monica Davies
Local member of parliament Janet Hazel
Local government member Vacant
Medical practitioner Yvonne Amos
Community representatives Alison Schultz
Antoinette Brown
Bill O'Brien
Carolyn (Carol) Absolom
Dagmar Roocke
Judith Milde
Pepper Mickan

2018 Annual General Meeting

The Eudunda Kapunda Health Advisory Council Inc. has received nominations for resident members of the council. Nominations have been received from Bill O’Brien, Sandra Deuter, Peter Deuter, Carolyn Absolom, Judy Milde and Pepper Mickan.

As we have received more nominations than vacancies, there will be a vote, via secret ballot, for the Resident Member appointments. All residents of the Community are invited to attend the Annual General Meeting to vote for their preferred candidates. The AGM will be held on Wednesday 21st November 2018 at the Eudunda Senior Citizens Hostel, Ward St, Eudunda, commencing at 7pm.

All queries can be directed to Tania Higgins during business hours on (08) 85660200.


Monica Davies
Eudunda Kapunda Health Advisory Council Inc.
C/- Kapunda Hospital
PO Box 346
Kapunda SA 5373

^ Back to top