2020/21 SA Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards

The South Australian Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards (NMEA) recognise and acknowledge the significant contribution that nurses and midwives make to their professions and the wider community through their practice.

The Awards are open to all nurses, midwives or nursing and midwifery teams working in a speciality area or health care environment. This includes those working in the public sector, private sector, primary health care, rural and remote, aged care, education, research or private practice who you feel deserve to be recognised for their excellence.

Winners announced

Congratulations to the winners of the 2020/21 Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards! Winners were announced at a Gala Dinner held at the Adelaide Oval on Friday, 7 May 2020.

Please see below for the videos of all of our 2020/21 winners and finalists in the categories they were awarded.

SA Health would like to acknowledge the contribution of the following sponsors:

For more information

Nursing and Midwifery Office
Office of Professional Leadership
SA Health

Phone: (08) 8226 0749

Previous awards