South Australian Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards

The South Australian Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards publicly recognise and celebrate the significant contribution that nurses and midwives make to the healthcare outcomes of the broader South Australian community.

Congratulations to the 2022 winners:

  • Excellence in Practice – Early Career Midwife - Isabella Waller, EFNLHN
  • Excellence in Practice – Early Career Nurse - Naomi Henderson, YNLHN
  • Excellence in Practice – Aboriginal/Torres Strait Islander Nurse or Midwife (Mary Buckskin Award) - Tina Miller, EFNLHN
  • Excellence in Practice – Aged Care - Tania Hammond, EFNLHN
  • Excellence in Education - Ammie Thredgold, RSS
  • Excellence in Research and Knowledge Translation - Dr Julie Tucker, NALHN
  • Excellence in Practice – Enrolled Nurse - Shirley Carn, FUNLHN
  • Excellence in Practice – Registered Midwife - Emma Lawler, WCHN
  • Excellence in Practice – Registered Nurse - Robert Ellinger, WCHN
  • Excellence in Leadership - Tim Crowley, WCHN
  • Excellence in Practice – Team - SAAS Co-Responders, SAAS/CALHN/NALHN/SALHN
  • Excellence in Practice – Pandemic Response - COVID-19 Response Care Team, FUNLHN

View all winners and finalist videos.

SA Health would like to acknowledge the support of the following partners:

  • Platinum Partner: University of South Australia
  • Gold Partner: RDNS Silverchain
  • Silver Partners: Flinders University and University of Melbourne
  • Bronze Partner: Leahurst Nurses’ Foundation
  • Photobooth Partner: Pop-Up Health
  • Centrepiece Partner: Australian College of Midwives
  • Gift Bag Partner: Your Nursing Agency
  • Best ‘Mask’erade Partner: Healthcare Australia
  • Award Category Sponsors: CATSINaM, Leahurst Nurses’ Foundation, St. Andrew’s Hospital, University of Melbourne, Flinders University, Pop-Up Health, RDNS Silverchain