Priority areas of South Australia's Health Care Plan

The State Government has committed to and is well advanced in creating a health system that will meet our state’s future health needs and continue to provide South Australians with the best possible health care.

South Australia will continue to be serviced by a network of major metropolitan hospitals which include Flinders Medical Centre (FMC), Lyell McEwin Hospital (LMH), Women’s and Children’s Hospital, and the state-of-the-art new Royal Adelaide Hospital, which will open in 2016.

Four general hospitals will also provide support The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Modbury Hospital, Noarlunga Hospital and Repatriation General Hospital.

Major commitments include:

^ Back to top