Central Adelaide Local Health Network

The Central Adelaide Local Health Network (CALHN) includes:

Chief Executive Officer

Julia Squire is the Chief Executive of the Central Adelaide Local Health Network.

Annual reports

2014-15 Annual Report (PDF 4.3MB)

2013-14 Annual Report (PDF 7.2MB)

2012-13 Annual Report (PDF 5.1MB)

Overseas travel

2014-15 overseas travel report (PDF 570KB)


The South Australian Minister for Health and Ageing has appointed the presiding and governing members until 30 June 2014 for the CALHN.

Central Adelaide Local Health Network Health Advisory Council Incorporated constitution (PDF 62KB)

Governing Council membership

Position Name Role
Presiding Member Mr Peter Blacker Former Chair of the Regional Communities Consultative Council and Former Chair of the Community Engagement Board
Hospital/Health Service Management Mr Geoff Sam Executive Chairman, Healthe Care Australia Pty Ltd
Business/Financial Management Mr Brenton Ellery Chartered Accountant, Edwards Marshall
Business/Financial Management Ms Roseanne Healy Non-Executive Director to various companies including; HomeStart Finance, Grains Research and Development Corporation and GP Partners Australia
Clinical (Medical) Professor Jonathan Newbury Professor of Rural Health, University of Adelaide and University of South Australia
Clinical (Nursing) Ms Debbie Sparkes Primary Health Care Systems Coordinator
Health Consumer Mrs Kathleen Gregurke Retired Department of Education and Children’s Services employee, community representative for Country SA region
Knowledge of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders Mrs Lucy Evans Member of Aboriginal Health Council of SA and other associations, Native Title Board, Aboriginal Carers Association
Medicare Local Professor Justin Beilby Chair, Board of Directors Central Adelaide and Hills Medicare Local


For further information or any questions concerning the Governing Council please contact

^ Back to top