Quorn Health Services Health Advisory Council

Health Advisory Councils provide advice to their local Health Services and to the Minister for Health. 

A major role of the Quorn Health Services Health Advisory Council (HAC) is to relay ideas and views from the Community to the local Health Service.


The Quorn Health Advisory Council can include:

  • Up to 8 community members
  • Nominee of local government
  • A local member of Parliament or his or her nominee
  • A medical practioner member
  • A worker from Country Health SA

Meeting information

The Quorn Health Services Health Advisory Council meetings are held bi-monthly on the 1st Tuesday at 5:15pm in the Quorn Health Services Boardroom.



Current members

Member Name
Presiding Member Ian Rodgers
Local member of Parliament vacant
Local government nominee Julian Hipwell
Medical practitioner representative Tony Lian-Lloyd
Staff representative John Loechel
Community representatives Bronwyn Filsell
Caroline Walters
Frank Lyman
Hollie Hancock
Jenny Crisp
Michelle Baker


Ian Rodgers
Quorn Health Advisory Council
C/- Quorn Health Service
PO Box 392 
Quorn SA 5433

^ Back to top