Coorong Health Service Health Advisory Council Inc.

A major role of the Coorong Health Service Health Advisory Council (HAC) Inc is to relay ideas and views from the Community to the local Health Service.

Meeting information

The Coorong Health Service Health Advisory Council meetings are held bi-monthly on the 4th Wednesday at 6:30pm.
These meetings alternate between Tailem Bend Hospital Resource Room and Meningie Hospital Teleconference Room.


The Coorong Health Service Health Advisory Council Inc.can include: 

  • Up to 8 community members
  • 1 local government nominee
  • 1 local member of Parliament or his or her nominee
  • 1 medical practitioner
  • A worker from Country Health SA



Current Membership

Member Name
Presiding member Annette Jager
Local member of parliament Elizabeth (Liz) Connolly
Local government member Julie Barrie
Medical practitioner member Vacant
Staff member Vacant
Community representatives Emma Swan
Katrina Hood
Malcolm Piggott
Patricia Matulick
Susan Wake
Tony Hughes
Val Rigney


Ms Annette Jager
Coorong Health Service Health Advisory Council
C/- Meningie and Districts Memorial Hospital and Health Services
PO Box 63
Meningie SA 5264
Phone: 08 8575 2777

^ Back to top