2017 South Australian Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards

2017 winners

Congratulations to the finalists and winners of the 2017 Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards. The Award recipients were announced at the 17th Annual Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards dinner on Friday 12 May 2017.

Mary Buckskin: Nursing & Midwifery Excellence Award for Excellence in Practice: Aboriginal Nurse/Midwife - Jessica McKenzie

Excellence in Practice: Enrolled Nurse - James Carroll

Excellence in Person Centred Care: Team Award (Registered Nurse/Registered Midwife/Enrolled Nurse) - CHSALHN BloodMove

Excellence in Practice: Registered Midwife - Michelle Marsh

Excellence in Practice: Registered Nurse - Georgina Paterson

Excellence in Innovation in Education (Registered Nurse/Registered Midwife) - Trudi Verrall

Excellence in Innovation in Clinical Research (Registered Nurse/Registered Midwife) - Associate Professor Alison Hutton

Excellence in Leadership (Registered Nurse/Registered Midwife) - Viv London

Scholarship recipients

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2017- 2018 South Australian Premier’s Nursing and Midwifery Scholarships:

Jorja Terrell - Women’s and Children’s Hospital Network

Vicki Moss - Southern Adelaide Local Health Network

Tracey Markham - Women’s and Children’s Health Network

Steven Bruni - Central Adelaide Local Health Network

Lauren Goudas - Central Adelaide Local Health Network


For more information

Phone: (08) 8330 4400

^ Back to top